If an employee goes out of cell service or shuts off their phone while clocked in, will GPS points still record?
Admins and managers can only view GPS points when the employee’s device is online. However, you can rest assured that GPS points are still being recorded. Once the employee is back online, the device will sync and the GPS points will display. If the phone is turned off, TSheets can only track time, not locations.
What happens if my employee turns off location services while they’re clocked in?
If your company settings require GPS to be turned on while an employee is on the clock, and an employee turns location services off while they’re clocked in, the employee will be clocked out and prompted to turn location services back on to clock in.
Can I apply my GPS tracking preferences globally and to individuals?
Yes. Our GPS location tracking feature can be turned on or off for employees on an individual basis, within groups, or companywide.
Can employees see each other’s GPS points?
Employees can view their own GPS points, but only administrators, managers, and anyone granted the “Manage Timesheets for All Employees” permission can see another employee’s GPS locations.